The El Paso County Bar Foundation has established a law student scholarship program to support students who have expressed a desire to practice law in El Paso County after graduation, and who attend either the University of Colorado or University of Denver Schools of Law. $10,000 is designated for each scholarship. The scholarship may be split among more than one recipient. Award recipients will be announced by the end of the fall semester and can be applied to the spring semester.

Ruth Rouss Scholarship for Women

The Ruth Rouss Scholarship for Women is funded and sponsored by the Joseph Henry Edmondson Foundation. Ruth Rouss was a matriarch of the Bar Association and a founder and President of the Edmondson Foundation.

Ben S. Wendelken Scholarship for Men

The Ben Wendelken Scholarship for Men is funded and sponsored by the El Pomar Foundation and the Viola Vestal Coulter Foundation. It is named in honor of the late Ben Wendelken, one of the most prominent lawyers in the history of the El Paso County Bar, and a Trustee of and Counsel to the El Pomar Foundation.

To apply for these scholarships or for more information, contact the Admissions Office at your school of law.