The El Paso County Bar Association

Proudly Serving the Pikes Peak Region Since 1902

  • Home
  • El Paso County Court judge finalists selected

El Paso County Court judge finalists selected

28 Apr 2021 10:14 AM | Anonymous

El Paso County Court judge finalists selected

Governor to appoint new county court judge

            The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for an El Paso County Court judgeship created by the appointment to the District Court of the Hon. Laura Findorff. The vacancy occurred on April 1, 2021. Nominees Marika Frady, Steven Katzman and Amanda Philipps, all of Colorado Springs, were selected in a meeting on April 21, 2021.

              Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from April 22, 2021, within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for El Paso County.

              Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees

  • Marika Frady, 407 S. Tejon St., Ste. K, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-471-4791
  • Steven Katzman, 320 S. Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-578-1183
  • Amanda Philipps, 30 E. Pikes Peak Ave., Ste. 200, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-475-1235, Ext. 6828


Sponsors & Partners  


El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Colorado, P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software