The El Paso County Bar Association

Proudly Serving the Pikes Peak Region Since 1902

Fourth Judicial District Court Judge finalists selected

30 Dec 2021 3:52 PM | Crystal Rayos (Administrator)

Governor to appoint new district court judge

              The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the appointment to the Court of Appeals of the Hon. Timothy J. Schutz. The vacancy will occur on Jan. 1, 2022. Nominees Diana May and Amanda Philipps, both of Colorado Springs; and William Moller of Woodland Park were selected by the commission on Dec. 29, 2021.

              Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Dec. 30, 2021, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

              Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees:

  • Diana May, 200 S. Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-6409
  • William Moller, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5392
  • Amanda Philipps, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5034

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Colorado, P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software