El Paso County Court judge finalists selected

01/18/2022 4:22 PM | Britt Kwan (Administrator)

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for an El Paso County court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. Doug Miles, effective Feb 27, 2022. Nominees Charlotte Ankeny, Hillary Gurney and Cynthia McKedy, all of Colorado Springs were selected during a videoconference on Jan 14, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Jan 18, 2022, within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for El Paso County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at:


Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees

  • Charlotte Ankeny, 30 E. Pikes Peak Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-475-1235, ext. 6810
  • Hilary Gurney, 30 E. Pikes Peak Ave., Ste. 200, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-475-1235
  • Cynthia McKedy, 615 S. Weber St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-227-0007

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software