4th Judicial District Court Judge finalists selected

03/03/2022 3:49 PM | Britt Kwan (Administrator)

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a District Court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. G. David Miller. The vacancy will occur on March 31, 2022. Nominees Diana May and Amanda Philipps, both of Colorado Springs; and Theodore McClintock of Woodland Park were selected by the commission on March 2, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from March 3, 2022, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees

  • Diana May, 200 S. Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-6409

  • Theodore McClintock, 220 E. Costilla St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-3968

  • Amanda Philipps, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5034

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software