Fourth Judicial District Court Judge Finalists Selected

12 May 2022 1:11 PM | Britt Kwan (Administrator)

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Hon. Deborah J. Grohs. The vacancy will occur on June 30, 2022. Nominees Monica J. Gomez and Amanda J. Philipps, both of Colorado Springs; and Theodore P. McClintock of Woodland Park were selected by the commission on May 11, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from May 12, 2022, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at:

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees 

  • Monica J. Gomez, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5202
  • Theodore P. McClintock, 220 E. Costilla St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-3968
  • Amanda J. Philipps, 270 S. Tejon St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5533

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software