El Paso County Court judge finalists selected

06/29/2022 1:05 PM | Britt Kwan (Administrator)

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for an El Paso County Court judgeship created by the appointment to the District Court of the Hon. Monica Gomez. The vacancy will occur on July 1, 2022. Nominees Charlotte Ankeny, Marika Frady and Theodore McClintock, all of Colorado Springs, were selected in a meeting on June 28, 2022.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from June 29, 2022, within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for El Paso County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees 

  • Charlotte Ankeny, 30 E. Pikes Peak Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-475-1235
  • Marika Frady, 407 S. Tejon St., Ste. K, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-471-4791
  • Theodore McClintock, 220 E. Costilla St., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-3968

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software