Fourth Judicial District Court Judge finalists selected

11/07/2023 4:10 PM | Britt Kwan (Administrator)

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a district court judgeship created by the retirement of the Honorable Thomas Kane, effective Jan. 1, 2024. Nominees Hilary A.P. Gurney, Theodore “Ted” P. McClintock and Amanda J. Philipps, all of Colorado Springs, were selected by the commission on Nov. 6, 2023.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Nov. 7, 2023, within which to appoint one of the nominees as district court judge for the Fourth Judicial District (El Paso and Teller counties).

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees 

  • Hilary A.P. Gurney, 270 South Tejon Street, Division DST, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5035 
  • Theodore “Ted” P. McClintock, 407 South Tejon Street, Suite K, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-520-3968
  • Amanda J. Philipps, 270 South Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-452-5533

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software