El Paso County Court Judge finalists selected

12/20/2018 9:14 AM | Anonymous

Governor to appoint new county court judge

The Fourth Judicial District Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for an El Paso County court judgeship created by the voters’ decision not to retain the Hon. Christopher E. Acker, effective Jan. 8, 2019. Nominees Samorreyan Burney, Samuel Evig and Steven Paul, all of Colorado Springs were selected in a meeting on Dec. 18, 2018, at the El Paso County Judicial Building.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Dec. 18, 2018, within which to appoint one of the nominees as county court judge for El Paso County.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at gov_judicialappointments@state.co.us

Editor’s Note: Contact information for the three nominees

  • Samorreyan Burney, 105 E. Vermijo Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903, 719-331-2528
  • Samuel Evig, 6660 Delmonico Dr., Ste. D#180, Colorado Springs, CO 80919, 719-290-4202
  • Steven Paul, 10333 E. Dry Creek Rd., Ste. 300, Englewood, CO 80112, 720-875-9140

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software